FIXED: 14.90.4: Upper/Lower case doesn't work with column selection

Report issues, odd behaviors or submit a detailed bug report.
Post Reply
karl.ranseier
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Jan 2019 11:17

FIXED: 14.90.4: Upper/Lower case doesn't work with column selection

Post by karl.ranseier »

Assume the following editor contents

Code: Select all

aaa   foo
bbb   bar
ccc   bla
Now select the first "column" (aaa, bbb, ccc) using column selection.

When you now use "Format -> Change Case -> Uppercase" (or any other option from the "Change Case" menu) the text following the selected words is deleted in all but the last line. So the above is changed to:

Code: Select all

AAA
BBB
CCC   bla
Additionally: Ctrl-Z to undo this, doesn't restore the deleted text (or reverts the uppercase).

I have also attached two screenshots in case the formatted text, isn't enough.
Attachments
selected_text.png
selected_text.png (23.97 KiB) Viewed 887 times
after_change_case.png
after_change_case.png (23.17 KiB) Viewed 887 times

User avatar
pjj
Posts: 1913
Joined: 13 Oct 2009 13:48
Location: Kraków, Poland

Re: 14.90.4: Upper/Lower case doesn't work with column selection

Post by pjj »

Same thing in the second beta of ver. 15.

Interestingly, changing latter case via script works well.
Alium tibi quaere fratrem; hic, quem tuum putas, meus est. Titus Flāvius Caesar Vespasiānus Augustus

User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 6152
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Re: 14.90.4: Upper/Lower case doesn't work with column selection

Post by Rickard Johansson »

Fixed in v15.0 (final). Thanks!

Post Reply